The Beginnings of NaNo 2o12

So...this is basically my keep-along thing. Seeing as how I'm handwriting/typewriting/typing my ENTIRE novel, this is the place for anyone interested to see how I'm doing. I'll post my word count, how the plot is, what I'm eating, anythin n everything here ^-^

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Day One - About Me

As most of you likely know, my name is Jaclyn [pronounced Jack-Lynn] and I'm 17. I have 1 brother, 1 half brother, 2 sisters, and 1 half sister. I have been writing for years and have yet to finish a novel T_T.

I live on the back road of a backroad in north Alabama, and have a slight accent. My house is huge, but we aren't full of money. I was born in San Diego and will be visiting there for the first time since we moved in August.

I'm a Senior in high school. I'm on the track team and hold my school's pole vault record of 8'6". I also did color guard the past 2 years. I am on the Student Council but haven't been really involved in extra-curriculars for a few years. I have only a few close friends and am usually reading or making something during school. My GPA isn't amazing, 3.14, but that is due to failing a French class for 1 1/2 years.

I'm left-handed and green-eyed. I have always though a little different than anyone else and I think I've dyed my hair every natural color there is. [and most I could pull off].

I have no set style but I love skirts and heels. I'm 5'4" and my boyfriend is 6'4"-ish. I'm not short, but I'm not tall.

But underneath all of that is a girl that has been hurt many times and had to grow up way too fast. I'm still healing but the future is looking bright.


I'll be talking about my brother tomorrow. And just a forewarning, it might have some things that are not appropriate so, please, be mature about it. If you aren't able to handle hearing about rape, then, just ignore tomorrow's post. Thanks <3

What is your story?

No comments:

Post a Comment